Diane Connors

Diane is Chair of the Thames Community Board and has experience in governance, facilitation and funding.   She is currently involved in Thames MAD (Music and Drama) and Thames Steam Punk. She appreciates many forms of art, however her main interest is in performance art.  Diane has thirty years’ experience in community theatre on stage, back stage, marketing, directing and writing. “I believe that exposure to the arts is not only good for the individual's soul but helps to connect people, ideas and emotions.  I wish to help strengthen the arts in The Coromandel and see them recognised for the valuable contribution they make to our wonderful communities.”

Contact info:


Meet The Team

He Mana Toi Moehau Trust

Bernadette Ross

Trustee - Whangamata Representative

Caren Squire

Committee – Treasurer

Diane Connors

Trustee - TCDC Representative

Jan Wright

Chair & Trustee Mercury Bay Representative

John Eaglen

Trustee - Coromandel Town Representative

Jude Elliot

Committee - Tairua Pauanui Representative

Rob Johnston

Trustee - Thames Representative

Terry Walker

Trustee - Whangamata Representative

Warwick Mather

Committee - Coromandel Town Representative